Paul Boutique

Paul Boutique, Supérette

PAUL BOUTIQUE

In 2019,  Galant Records initiated a series of meetings between producers and rappers. From these encounters were born the Seeds, a collection of unreleased singles. It is in this context that Paul Boutique made a sensational debut on the label by producing the instrumental of the explosive Touché Coulé on which we find the inimitable flows of Catana and Nuc. This track laid the foundations for a festive chiaroscuro album, scheduled for March 2nd.

A specialist in cutting-edge and demanding music, Paul Boutique is an artist from Lyon with many hats, both a sound engineer with fine hearing, a surprising beatmaker and an extraordinary DJ. From an early age, he has been nourished by various influences: from hip hop in the broad sense to house, including trap, and including all the musical aesthetics where the word bass appears! Paul Boutique juggles with ease between producing instrumental music and impactful collaborations with numerous artists, singers and rappers such as Dubskie (United States), Catana (Chile), Mala Rodriguez (Spain), L’Or du Commun ( Belgium), Double A (Lyon) or even Deux Lyricists (Lyon) to name a few.

SUPERETTE

After a career already marked out by numerous projects, Paul Boutique passed the course and produced his first album entitled Supérette (grocery in French). A record like his life, a crossover between bass music and hip hop which traces his encounters, his career and the musical aesthetics he has been exploring for ten years. Like a delicatessen at night that only offers the cream of rap, house, trap and grime. On the shelves, lots of electronics and melody with a hint of melancholy. Mini-market is 13 titles atmosphere night life, where you draw in the identity of Paul Boutique, located somewhere between the club music of Kaytranada, the millimeter productions of Flume, the futuristic R’n’B of James Blake and heaviness Travis Scott bass trap.

An instrumental album but not only. Paul Boutique does not deviate from his habits and invites his clique of rappers and beatmakers to his grocery. On the Lyon side, we find the punchy Creole of Olivya by Dowdelin, the sharp plume of Double A, the uncompromising flow of the Deux Lyricists, the atmospheric machines of Vax 1 and the delicacy and freshness of young Lyah. Eesah Yasuke from Lille and her committed pen also sign a feat of high quality.

Ready to take a walk in the Paul Boutique Supérette ? We start to fill your cart on February 2 with a first extract.

Paul Boutique

Paul Boutique, Supérette

PAUL BOUTIQUE

En 2019, chez Galant Records, nous avons initié une série de rencontres entre des producteur·trices et des rappeur·ses. De ces rencontres sont nées des Seeds, une collection de single inédits. C’est dans ce contexte que Paul Boutique fait une entrée fracassante sur le label en produisant l’instru de l’explosif Touché Coulé sur lequel on retrouve les flow inimitables de Catana et Nuc. Cette track a posé les fondations d’un album en clair obscur avec pour fil rouge la night life, prévu pour le 2 mars prochain.

Spécialiste en musiques pointues et exigeantes, Paul Boutique est un artiste lyonnais aux multiples casquettes, à la fois ingénieur du son à l’ouïe fine, beatmaker surprenant et DJ hors norme. Depuis son plus jeune âge, il se nourrit d’influences variées : du hip hop au sens large à la house en passant par la trap et en englobant toutes les esthétiques musicales où le mot bass apparaît ! Paul Boutique jongle avec aisance entre production de musique instrumentale et collaborations percutantes avec de nombreux artistes, chanteur·ses et rappeur·ses comme Dubskie (États-Unis), Catana (Chili), Mala Rodriguez (Espagne), L’Or du Commun (Belgique), Double A (Lyon) ou encore Deux Lyricists (Lyon) pour n’en citer que quelques-uns.

SUPERETTE

Après un parcours déjà jalonné de nombreux projets, Paul Boutique passe le cap et produit son premier album intitulé Supérette. Un disque à l’image de sa vie, un crossover entre bass music et hip hop qui retrace ses rencontres, son parcours et les esthétiques musicales qu’il explore depuis une dizaine d’années. Comme une épicerie fine de nuit qui ne proposerait que la crème du rap, de la house, de la trap et du grime. Sur les étales, beaucoup d’électronique et de mélodique agrémenté d’un soupçon de mélancolie. Supérette c’est 13 titres ambiance night life, où tu pioches dans l’identité de Paul Boutique, située quelque part entre la musique club de Kaytranada, les productions millimétrées de Flume, le R’n’B futuriste de James Blake et la lourdeur des basses trap à la Travis Scott.

Un album instrumental mais pas que. Paul Boutique ne déroge pas à ses habitudes et invite sa clique de rappeur·ses et beatmaker dans sa Supérette. Côté lyonnais, on retrouve le créole percutant d’Olivya de Dowdelin, la plume acérée de Double A, le flow sans concession des Deux Lyricists, les machines atmosphériques de Vax 1 ou encore la délicatesse et la fraîcheur de la jeune Lyah. La lilloise Eesah Yasuke et sa plume engagée signe également un feat de haute volée.

Prêt·e à faire un tour dans la Supérette de Paul Boutique ? On commence à remplir ton caddie le 2 février avec un premier extrait.