LATITUDE 45

Follow:
Latitude 45, mixtape, hip ho, Lyon, Montréal
Latitude 45, Sacrifices, L.Teez, Cyrious, Vax1

LATITUDE 45

Galant Records, Mediatone, High-lo (Totaal Rez‘s hip hop brand) and Hydrophonik (Quebec label sub-branch of Indica Records) initiate the Latitude 45 project: the transatlantic rap mixtape.

This unique creative project has created an artistic connection between the cultures of Lyon and Montreal, having the Francophonie in common.

With Latitude 45, hip-hop breaks down borders. Latitude 45 creates an emulation between all the actors who participate in the effervescence and culture of their territory. Co-creation and co-production at all levels to promote local talents from Lyon and Montreal and contribute to the international artistic influence of these two cities. The alchemy works thanks to the energy and talent of local artists, whether they are producers, singers or rappers.

The first extract is already available on all platforms. For the Sacrifices track, three artists open the ball: L.Teez, an authentic rapper from Montreal, Cyrious, a young emerging rapper from Lyon, and Vax1, a Lyon producer who needs no introduction. This fine mixture then gives us a single with well-marked universes, which illustrates the identity of the crossing of the two cities Lyon and Montreal. L.Teez, poses his rap by approaching a very jazz style, which the French scene rarely offers. Cyrious brings his freshness and his inspirations from the 90s of French rap, with texts worked in substance and form. The bridge between these two universes is made thanks to the atmospheric production of Vax 1, which he embellishes with very soulful notes.

The first volume of the EP is to be discovered on May 11 with three new titles with Dope GNG, Twani, Ebony’T, QuietMike, David Campana, Tejdeen and Majosty. And a second volume is planned for fall 2022.

LATITUDE 45

Follow:
Latitude 45, mixtape, hip ho, Lyon, Montréal
Latitude 45, Sacrifices, L.Teez, Cyrious, Vax1

LATITUDE 45

Galant Records, Mediatone, High-lo (marque hip hop de Totaal Rez) et Hydrophonik (label québécois sous-branche de Indica Records) initient le projet Latitude 45 : la mixtape rap transatlantique.

Ce projet de création inédit créé une connexion artistique entre les cultures lyonnaise et montréalaise, ayant en commun la francophonie.

Avec Latitude 45, le hip-hop abolit les frontières. Latitude 45 crée une émulation entre tou·te·s les acteur·rice·s qui participent à l’effervescence et à la culture de leur territoire. De la co-création et de la co-production à tous les niveaux pour promouvoir les talents locaux lyonnais et montréalais et contribuer au rayonnement artistique international de ces deux villes. L’alchimie opère grâce à l’énergie et au talent des artistes locaux, qu’il·elle·s soient producteur·rice·s, chanteur·euse·s ou rappeur·euse·s.

Le premier extrait est déjà disponible sur toutes les plateformes. Pour le track Sacrifices, ce sont trois artistes qui ouvrent le bal : L.Teez, rappeur authentique de Montréal, Cyrious, jeune rappeur émergent venu de Lyon, et Vax1, producteur lyonnais que l’on ne présente plus. Ce fin mélange nous donne alors un single aux univers bien marqués, qui illustre l’identité du croisement des deux villes Lyon et Montréal. L.Teez, pose son rap en abordant un style très jazz, que la scène française offre rarement. Cyrious apporte sa fraîcheur et ses inspirations des années 90 du rap français, avec des textes travaillés en fond et en forme. Le pont entre ces deux univers vient se faire grâce à la production atmosphérique de Vax 1, qu’il agrémente avec des notes très soul.

Le premier volume de l’EP est à découvrir le 11 mai prochain avec trois nouveaux tracks signés Dope GNG, Twani, Ebony’T, QuietMike, David Campana, Tejdeen et Majosty. Et un second volume est prévu pour l’automne 2022. Lourd !