Eesah X Al20 X NUMéROBé

Follow:
Al20, Eesah, NUMéROBé
Al20, Eesah, NUMéROBé
Al20, Eesah, NUMéROBé

EESAH

From Roubaix to Lille, Eesah has an history from which she does not hide, at least from which she no longer hides … Placed in a nursing home as a teenager, her catharsis is then realized through books and writing.

Sports studies, sociology studies, specialized educator… Eesah navigates between professional and human experiences, always progressing towards what suits her best. Until rap in 2018, when she passed the milestone. From all this path emerges the EP Cadavre Exquis, a first project in which Eesah declines the pity of his experience, preferring to leave it with a reflection on how to overcome it.

In his references? Disiz La Peste, Muse and System of Down. So many artists whose link does not seem obvious to you and yet … She who denotes the eclectic and avant-garde audacity of Disiz, the melody of Muse that she links to Chopin.

In his ears, the Congolese rumba hummed by artists like Papa Wemba and Fally Ipupa or even the neo soul of Asa, the blufunk of Keziah Jones who easily rub shoulders with the offbeat cut of Dj Arafat. In this inspired patchwork, we also find the great ladies Nina Simone and Lauryn Hill.

Al20

Alvin is a singular person who associated with the verb to create, is conjugated under several aliases.

We call him Al20 when it comes to delivering flow within his rap group Feini X Crew. He responds to the name Mister Alv when he lets his vocals flow to the melodies of his Sweet Soul project.

Singer-rapper-beatmaker, his peculiarity lies in his versatility, he is just as comfortable singing Marvin Gaye style, as in rap. Groove lover, one of his latest creations is a beatbox / voice duo by the name of PLDG (Pour l‘amour du Groove) whose latest EP was released in January 2020, Breaking Barriers vol, 1.

Originally from the North of France and active since 2009, with his various formations, he has made the stage his strong point by going on stages like those of the Main Square festival, the Dour festival, Paris HipHop, the original in Lyon , Zenith in Lille, Big BLDG Bash in Seattle, Minton’s playhouse in Harlem, New Moring in Paris and many more…

NUMéROBé

NUMéROBé is a composer / beatmaker, originally from the North of France. Influenced by abstract hip-hop (Flying Lotus, Teebs…), post dubstep (Mount Kimbie, Shlohmo…), and UK bass (Kahn, Commodo), he produces a sensitive and hypnotic electronica. Oscillating between ambient and dancefloor, a dialogue takes place between the mechanics of synthesis and the sensitivity of acoustics.

On stage, he delivers a rhythmic live, between deep bass and ethereal atmospheres, accompanied by a VJing from BBBlaster (Clap Clap !, Major Lazer, Actress …) he has already shared the bill with international artists like Mount Kimbie, Clark, Romare, Darkstar, Ez3kiel, Sylvan Esso or even Superpoze.

TEINTES

Last October, Céline Frezza, Artistic Director of the label and sound engineer of the Rumble Inn studio, was the guest of Flow in Lille (Euroregional Center for Urban Cultures) for a week under the sign of the constellation Jarring Effects, our parent company. On this occasion, she recorded an exclusive single with three artists supported by Le Flow: Eesah, Al20 and NUMéROBé.
The name of this single? Teintés. An introspective track that evokes the color that others decide to show us. Rapper Eesah and emcee Al20 put their flow on a cutting-edge production by NUMéROBé to evoke the notion of identity, difference and the difficulty that society has in accepting the plurality of genres. The result ? A tasty mix of French rap in a jazzy and retro hip hop atmosphere.

Eesah X Al20 X NUMéROBé

Follow:
Al20, Eesah, NUMéROBé
Al20, Eesah, NUMéROBé
Al20, Eesah, NUMéROBé

EESAH

L’écriture : un refuge, le rap son exutoire. De Roubaix à Lille, Eesah a un parcours dont elle ne se cache pas, du moins dont elle ne se cache plus… Placée en foyer à l’adolescence, sa catharsis se réalise alors par les livres et l’écriture.

Sport études, études de sociologie, éducatrice spécialisée… Eesah navigue entre expériences professionnelles et humaines progressant toujours vers ce qui lui correspond le mieux. Jusqu’au rap en 2018, date à laquelle elle passe le cap. De tout ce parcours émerge alors l’EP Cadavre Exquis, un premier projet dans lequel Eesah décline l’apitoiement de son vécu préférant en sortir une réflexion sur comment le dépasser.

Dans ses références ? Disiz La Peste, Muse et System of Down. Autant d’artistes dont le lien ne vous semble pas évident et pourtant… Elle qui dénote l’audace éclectique et avant-gardiste de Disiz, la mélodie de Muse qu’elle relie à Chopin.

Dans ses oreilles, la rumba congolaise fredonnée par des artistes comme Papa Wemba et Fally Ipupa ou encore la néo soul d’Asa, le blufunk de Keziah Jones qui côtoient aisément le coupé décalé de Dj Arafat. Dans ce patchwork d’inspirations, on trouve également les grandes dames que sont Nina Simone et Lauryn Hill.

Al20

Alvin est une personne singulière qui associée au verbe créer, se conjugue sous plusieurs alias. On l’appelle Al20 quand il s’agit de délivrer son flow au sein de son groupe de rap Feini X Crew. Il répond au nom de Mister Alv’ lorsqu’il laisse aller sa voix sur les mélodies de son projet Sweet Soul.

Chanteur-rappeur-beatmaker, Sa particularité se trouve dans sa polyvalence, il est aussi bien à l’aise en chant façon Marvin Gaye, qu’ en rap. Amoureux du groove, une de ses dernières créations est un duo beatbox/voix répondant au nom de PLDG (Pour ‘amour du Groove) dont le dernier EP en date est sorti en janvier 2020, Breaking Barriers vol,1.

Originaire du Nord de la France et actif depuis 2009, avec ses différentes formations, il a fait de la scène son point fort en passant sur des scènes comme celles du Main Square festival, le festival de Dour, Paris HipHop, l’original à Lyon, le Zenith de Lille, le Big BLDG Bash à Seattle, le Minton’s playhouse à Harlem, le New Moring à Paris et bien d’autres encore…

NUMéROBé

NUMéROBé est un compositeur/beatmaker, originaire du Nord de la France. Influencé par l’abstract hip-hop (Flying Lotus, Teebs…), le post dubstep (Mount Kimbie, Shlohmo…), et la UK bass (Kahn, Commodo), il produit une électronica sensible et hypnotique. Oscillant entre ambient et dancefloor, un dialogue s’installe entre la mécanique de la synthèse et la sensibilité de l’acoustique.

Sur scène, il délivre un live cadencé, entre basses profondes et ambiances éthérées, accompagné par un VJing de BBBlaster (Clap Clap!, Major Lazer, Actress …) il a déjà partagé l’affiche avec des artistes internationaux comme Mount Kimbie, Clark, Romare, Darkstar, Ez3kiel, Sylvan Esso ou encore Superpoze.

TEINTES

En octobre dernier, Céline Frezza, Directrice Artistique du label et ingénieure son du studio Rumble Inn était l’invitée du Flow à Lille (Centre Eurorégional des Cultures Urbaines) pour une semaine sous le signe de la constellation Jarring Effects, notre maison-mère. A cette occasion, elle a enregistré un single exclusif avec trois artistes soutenus par Le Flow :  Eesah, Al20 et NUMéROBé.
.
Le nom de ce single ? Teintés. Un track introspectif qui évoque la couleur que les autres décident de nous placarder. La rappeuse Eesah et le emcee Al20 posent leur flow sur une prod’ pointue de NUMéROBé pour évoquer la notion d’identité, de différence et la difficulté que la société a à accepter la pluralité des genres. Le résultat ? Un savoureux mélange de rap français dans une atmosphère jazzy et rétro hip hop.