Release of SEEDS #01

Iconic rapper Blu Rum 13 inaugurates SEEDS, Galant Records’ collection of unreleased singles with a new nugget “Trying to live” scheduled for December 05, 2018.

Blu Rum 13 proves with this track that he has not aged a day and he delivers a rich digest of his 20 years of sound experimentation. Four solo albums, collaborations on more than 30 projects (from Kid Koala to Fat Freddy’s Drop), the international tours as leader with three famous funk bands: the funky Kidfrog Koala’s (Atlantic Records), the jazzmen US3 (Blue Note ) and the super hip-hop band, One Self with Yarah Bravo and Dj Vadim (Ninja Tune).

For the launch of the this digital singles series, the label Galant Records has decided to appeal to the “The Killah Platapus“of hip-hop, the alias of Blu Rum 13. This name fits him like a glove, both the works of the NYC artist are like this mammal: rare, precious, at the crossroads of many genres and influences.

“Trying to live” announces the color with a progressive beat orchestrated by the beatmaker and multi-instrumentalist R33 RXX.

On this evocative track, the hacker brings an explosive energy combining crystalline keyboards, jazzy funk riffs, atmospheric layers supported by a solid bass with drum breaks. This is the perfect combination for Blu Rum 13 who adds his nasal and significant flow, like a Yasiin Bey (Mos Def) on steroids.

Share:

Sortie de SEEDS #01

Le rappeur emblématique Blu Rum 13 inaugure SEEDS, la collection de singles inédits du label Galant Records avec une nouvelle pépite « Trying to live » prévue le 05 décembre 2018.

Blu Rum 13 prouve avec ce titre qu’il n’a pas pris une ride et livre un riche condensé de ses 20 ans d’expérimentations sonores. Quatre album solo, des collab’ sur plus de 30 projets (de Kid Koala à Fat Freddy’s Drop), des tournées internationales en tant que leader pour trois groupes funk renommés : le funky Bullfrog with Kid Koala (Atlantic Records), les jazzeux US3 (Blue Note ) et le supergroupe hip-hop One Self avec Yarah Bravo et Dj Vadim (Ninja Tune).

Pour inaugurer le lancement de sa série de singles digitaux, le label Galant records a donc décidé de faire appel à l’ornithorynque tueur du hip-hop, traduction française de « The Killah Platapus » l’alias de Blu Rum 13. Ce blaze, le rappeur le porte à merveille, tant les oeuvres de l’artiste new-yorkais sont comme ce mammifère : rares, précieuses, à la croisée de plusieurs genres et influences.

« Trying to live » annonce la couleur avec un beat progressif orchestré par le beatmaker et multi-instrumentiste lyonnais R33 RXX. Sur ce track évocateur, le bidouilleur y amène une énergie explosive alliant claviers cristallins, riff jazzy-funk, nappes atmosphériques soutenues par une base solide alternée de break de batterie. La combinaison parfaite pour Blu Rum 13 qui y glisse son flow nasillard et appuyé, comme un Yasiin Bey (Mos Def) sous stéroïdes.

Share: