RHINO

RHINO aka FADE is the fruit of a European upbringing.

Born in England, raised in Germany, now living in the south of France. He is the producer and founder of Hip Hop group ASM (A State of Mind), creator of the successful duo JUKEBOX CHAMPIONS alongside BLANKA (La Fine Equipe), and most recently he’s been making waves with his solo project RHINO.

A fan of MPCs, Samplers and Controllers, RHINO is considered one of the best pad performers in Europe. His live shows are energetic and playful. Like many of the best hip hop producers he was asked by AKAI PROFESSIONAL to participate in their respected STANDALONE CHALLENGE. He is also supported by ABLETON, ARTURIA and even CONVERSE.

RHINO has become well known for his performance videos and recently completed official remixes for Chinese Man, Deluxe, L’Entourloop, Smokey Joe & The Kid and Chill Bump. These are added to his long list of collaborations that include MF DOOM, SOOM T, BIGA RANX, DJ VADIM, to name but a few.

His new EP will be released April 2019 on Galant Records the Hip Hop sister label of legendary Jarring Effects. It blends his influences of Hip Hop, Soul, Reggae and Funk with Electronic and Trap music to create a refreshing cocktail that tastes great!

Release of the first excerpt “Gajins”, March 15th.

RHINO

RHINO aka FADE est le fruit d’une vie européenne.

Né en Angleterre, élevé en Allemagne, il vit à présent dans le sud de la France. Producteur et membre fondateur du groupe de Hip Hop ASM (A State of Mind), il fonde aussi le projet Jukebox Champions avec le beatmaker Blanka (La Fine Equipe), et dernièrement son projet solo RHINO.

Fan de boites à rythmes et de MPC, RHINO est considéré comme l’un des meilleurs performeur live aux machines en Europe, permettant au public d’apprécier un show ludique et dynamique. Comme les meilleurs producteurs mondiaux, il a récemment participé au STANDALONE CHALLENGE organisé par AKAI PROFESIONNAL.

RHINO est aussi reconnu pour ses live vidéos et il a déjà signé des remixes officiels pour Chinese Man, Deluxe, l’Entourloop, Smokey Joe & the Kid, et Chill Bump. Une liste qui peut facilement s’allonger des collaborations avec MF DOOM, SOOM T, DJ VADIM, BIGA RANX pour n’en citer que quelques-uns.

Son nouvel EP, « The Leopard Dilemma », sortira 26 Avril 2019 sur Galant Records. Mélange de Hip Hop, et Soul enveloppé d’Electro et Trap pour créer un cocktail rafraichissant et goûteux avec un casting 5 étoiles en bonus.